2016 CMO Award Finalists

The CMO Club is pleased to announce the 2016 Finalists for the annual CMO Club Awards. Bestowed annually across 10 categories, the awards recognize top senior marketing executives and are the only awards of their kind given to CMOs by their peers. A total of four winners per category will be determined by October 15th and all finalists, winners and the 2015 CMO Hall of Fame inductee will be honored at The CMO Awards Dinner Nov. 15, 2016 in New York City.

 Go Back

The CMO Leadership Award recognizes demonstrated leadership in building, leading and motivating a high performing marketing organization. The nominees are:


The CMO Marketing Innovation Award recognizes demonstrated capability in creating an innovative environment that delivers break-through marketing and game-changing outcomes in ROI, customer engagement and/or for the industry as a whole. The nominees are:

Marketing Innovation

The CMO Officers Award recognizes demonstrated ability to democratize the brand beyond the marketing department and/or to lead the growth agenda for the company across functional areas. The nominees are:


The CMO Rising Star Award recognizes a demonstrated range of capabilities in leading an organization, marketing innovation and leading a company’s growth agenda, with fewer than 10 years of senior marketing experience. The nominees are:

Rising Star

The CMO Growth Award recognizes demonstrated leadership in the development and implementation of new strategies, tools and programs resulting in significant company growth. The nominees are:


The CMO Social Responsibility Award recognizes demonstrated leadership in corporate social responsibility and/or marketing efforts for social and other charitable causes – “doing well by doing good.” The nominees are:

Social Responsibility

The CMO Content Engagement Award recognizes demonstrated leadership in creating and curating relevant and valuable content to develop brand affinity, engage audiences, create community and positively impact customer experiences. The nominees are:


The CMO President’s Circle Award recognizes a marketing executive’s demonstrated dedication to the mission of the CMO Club by building relationships with peer members, collaborating and sharing with members and helping new CMOs to benefit from the peer-based community conversations. The nominees are:

Presidents Circle

The CMO Creativity and Story Telling Award recognizes demonstrated leadership in stand-out story telling and creativity that separates the brand from others in the category. The nominees are:

Creativity and Storytelling

The CMO Customer Experience Award recognizes demonstrated leadership in creating high-impact customer experiences. The nominees are:



Refer a Friend