The Black Lives Matter (BLM) movement forced many companies to scramble to support the cause and denounce systemic racism in public statements, on social platforms, and in their advertising.  Long before BLM, companies like the Gap, Nike, Ben & Jerry’s, and others made it a practice to put diversity and inclusion front and center in their external marketing efforts.  In this virtual session, we’ll learn from Old Navy CMO, Jamie Gersch, and Yelp Diversity & Inclusion Officer, Miriam Warren on the challenges, risks, and rewards of taking a stand, standing down, and the impact of both on the business. Plus, we’ll learn how both organizations partnership with Open to All’s national non-discrimination campaign is helping to defend the principle that when a business opens its doors, it should be Open to All. 

Our featured roundtable panelists include: Jamie Gersch, SVP and CMO, Old Navy, Miriam Warren, SVP Engagement and Diversity, Yelp, and Jessica Lynch, Executive Member, Open to all

Hosted by: Judy Hackett, Founding Partner, Bryant Stibel

Date: Thursday, August 6th, 2020
11:00 – 12:00 p.m. PT | 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. ET | 7:00 – 8:00 p.m. GMT +1

Jamie Gersch, SVP & CMO, Old Navy
Miriam Warren, SVP, Engagement, Diversity and Belonging, YELP
Jessica Lynch, Executive Member, Open to All
Host: Judy Hackett, Founding Partner, Bryant-Stibel

What is a Virtual Roundtable?
Virtual Roundtables are one-hour open discussion webinars led by a topic expert. This is a small group event for The CMO Club members only. These roundtable discussions provide the opportunity to learn from and network with fellow peers in marketing leadership, share insights, develop lasting relationships and leverage The CMO Club benefits.